Edinburgh Skyline

I think this is the first time that I have been able to take such a sunny and unobstructed picture of the spectacular view from my Ministerial office on the fifth floor of St Andrews House in Edinburgh

Not that there hasn't been some sun in the two and a half years that I have had it, but I am usually only here on the days I am not in my Parliament office or my constituency one , and - also usually - I am in meetings all the time when I am.

But early this evening , working on a keynote which I am giving at a big academic conference on Friday , I looked up and realised how spectacular the skyline looked and I knew I just had to blip it through the pigeon netting that obstructs the windows.

Which is another reason why it hasn't featured. But somehow I managed !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.