Adam's Images

By ajt

Purple Explosion

Another busy day today... At work I spent almost all day moving my stuff from my old Windows XP desktop system to a new Windows 7 laptop. I'm not a Windows fan at the best of times - it's expensive and not very good at what I want - but I had at least got use to XP. Now I have to learn all of Microsoft's latest annoyances and bad ideas and beat them out of Windows 7.

As as result I was very late leaving the office and nearly missed my lift home. We went to see a local wild flower turf grower and see round his farm. It was a really good visit and I'm glad we arrived in time. We were in a trailer behind a tractor most of the time so didn't have a good opportunity for photography, so today's blip is a purple onion/garlic thing from our front garden. I've blipped a dry version of the flower head before but today's in in full bloom and caught in the setting sun.

Tomorrow I continue the battle with Microsoft Windows 7... If only I could run Linux I'd be so much happier and the company would save a fortune in software costs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.