Cyclist outside Bath Abbey...Flower Friday!

We took a few minutes before setting off on our drive home to have a last look round the city of Bath and this gave me the chance to take this photo. It's just as well I did, as the 320 mile drive took 10 hours (including 3 half-hour stops) because of road works, heavy traffic, and a further delay due to an accident on the A1 in Yorkshire - so there weren't any other blippertunities.But at least we got home with body and soul still together - unlike this poor cyclist :)

I hope it will cause you some amusement - I found it just outside Bath Abbey. I hope it can qualify for Flower Friday too! - thanks yet again to BikerBear for that.

The Abbey's so lovely I've posted another shot of it as an "extra". If you look closely you may spot a bit of the cycle hiding behind a litter bin in the bottom left corner of the extra picture).

(Note: I initially uploaded the cyclist as the "extra" but then decided to swap them round - partly to qualify it for Flower Friday.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.