Repairs

The Central Library remains covered in scaffolding. It's an ongoing project of earthquake repairs and taking the opportunity to upgrade.

Very cool large

I remember when I worked in the building. When I stood in a certain spot and looked at the wall and window frame, I could see daylight! On the southern side of the building it was cold. I got the maintenance guys to tape up where the wall met window frame.

Part of the transformation is new frames and double glazing. Brutal Stalinist architecture meets the 21st century.

Back on my bike today, a good thing on a cold and gloomy day. Feeling good too with no cough (or very little today).

Best of all I'm back online at home :-) More computer issues ironed out at work today too. Just as well as we are super, super busy.

7 more big sleeps before I visit Mum and Dad.

Yesterday's magic hands

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.