Bambi

Had a difficult choice for my blip today.

At breakfast time a silly wood pigeon was trying to figure out how to get to the seed on the bird table when a cheeky little robin sneaked in and started eating. I managed a few shots and I have added one to my blipfolio.

However when I was out cycling I wondered if I would encounter the young male deer I saw on Monday. As I got near to where they were playing I heard a barking sound and the two males were running away. I noticed something moving amongst the long grass and saw a mother with her young. The baby was sheltering behind it's mother and she had bent her neck down so as not to be seen. I don't know what had frightened the males as there was nothing to be seen.

Unfortunately, similarly to Monday, they were a bit far away though I probably wouldn't have got the pleasure of watching them if I had been closer.

Processed again like Monday. Still not sure. Probably just a phase.

Probably should go large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.