Now you see it...

With the impending demolition of the chimneys, I chose this photo from my first outing with Lothian Cyclists Too (sic), an offshoot from Lothian Cyclists created after the latter got too serious. It was a great ride out to Haddington and back, a shade over 70 kms (I think, but I accidentally didn't record the last bit of the ride from Porty Prom). Generally good weather, with a couple of showers, but that was fine. And, as you will see from the extras, it's a mixed group. Strange to be cycling with men again.

In other news, today I discovered that my cycling gloves are "non iron". Well, I never. I can think of at least one blipper who would be disappointed at the lack of an opportunity to iron a cycling glove.

Happy and relaxed now, and about to enjoy an evening of TV/iplayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.