A SPLENDID WARM DAY IT IS

and my early walk along the pond gave me plenty of pleasure.
Good news for the ill male swan. Friday he will be brought back to his family, but it will be exiting if the female swan will accept him, if he will accept the cygnets and if he will stay healthy for the time to come. Even animal life can be difficult, of course.
The damsels I spotted and followed them, in the air it such a pretty sight to see them float. But to take a picture I have to wait till they settle for a moment.
And they did and I made my blip for today.
Tonight we will attend the presentation of Cor Gout's book, the title in dutch: De muziek van het huis. Gedichten. In english: The music of the house. Poems.
Step by step we are more involved in our "haagse" life. Get to know the ins and outs. We like that a lot.

My haiku:

Legs and wings connected
Gliding throught the air softly
In damsel cadence

And the dutch proverb:

Folly has the wings of an eagle, but the eyes of an owl.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.