HONEYSUCKLE

Quiet morning just catching up on Facebook and blip comments.  My book delivery arrived - a knitting book, an adult colouring book and a photography book ( which looks very complicated - I will have to take it slowly ).  Neil went out for a long walk to blow away the cobwebs and loosen up after a day of doing nothing yesterday..

I went down to the village this afternoon for a bit of shopping.  The morning weather had been Ok but this afternoon and evening its been rainy and cold.

Slimming group this evening.  Lost ½ pound.  Not much but I was glad to lose any amount after a few weeks of gains.  The total weight loss for our group tonight was 75 pounds.  Great result.

Not such a great result in tonight's football match - West Ham 2  Newcastle United  0.  Neil listened on the radio.  I started listening but gave up as Newcastle were  so poor. Newcastle failed to score for the fourth game in succession and drop to the foot of the table.

This lovely honeysuckle is in my front garden.  Its not something I planted - it just appeared.  Forgot to say that my new camera came a few days ago.  Its very similar to one of my old ones - another Sony Cyber-shot but the new one has  a better zoom.  I used its built in watercolour feature on my blip shot.

Steps today - 9,817 ( I will surely get to 10,000 by bed time )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.