My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Detail

Love having a wee wander round the garden with the macro lens on - amazing what you can see when you get up close and personal to things.

Saw a great joke on facebook today:
Teacher: If you have 10 cakes and someone asks for 2 how many do you have left?
Me: 10
Teacher: Okay ... well what if you had 10 cakes and someone forcibly takes 2 from you how many would you have left?
Me: 10 ... and a dead body.


Substitute M'Hencha for cake and that'll definitely be me! Had one on Saturday night with our friends and there was a quarter left on the table. Now a polite hostess would have left it there allowing people to have a bit more or just perhaps put it on side so they could have some the next day. Not me! I look at this quarter and think "that'll be gone soon if I don't do something". So I scoop it up off the dinner table, wrap it in foil and stick it in the freezer so no-one can have any more.

Mine. All mine!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.