Summer Solstice

I think it's the summer solstice - I say think, because each website I've been on tells me something different. Anyway - a trip up to our local stone circle was necessary and a bit of quiet contemplation and soaking up the energies ensued. Mind you, all those energies can bring out the worst in some people! I blame son number 1 for encouraging me.
You can find out more about it on this excellent site !!!!!
A good but exhausting day - we have both been working away like mad in the garden. Himself has been strimming and I've been clearing around trees, then we both tackled the reed beds which had become submerged under columbine, herb roberts and that sticky weed that children love to throw at each other (okay, some adults too -I got told off!!) . We have a reed bed system that sorts out the contents of our septic tank. The 'stuff' passes through one bed containing comfrey, then another containing yellow flags and emerges clean the other end. There is a bit more of a scientific explanation involving bacteria and filtration and microbes but you get the gist. I think a glass of wine and some strawberries are in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.