After waiting in for UPS for half a day I received the second hand small and lightweight tent that I'd bought from an outdoor equipment Facebook page.  I put it up in the living room to check it, and for the price I paid it's perfect.  Then I spent an hour in the charity shop where I found them all a bit hysterical.... I'm not sure why, but it was a bit wearing.

I felt in need of a walk and some sensible company so I went on the usual Tuesday evening walk run by my local Ramblers group.  It's the first time I've joined them on a Tuesday, and it will be the last time until next year as they're stopping for the winter.  It was a lovely evening, but of course we ended up walking in the dark for the last forty minutes, and where's the point in that?  I'd never thought to take a torch, but luckily other people had.  A lovely sunset it's true, but I'm not sure why I've bothered to
a) take the photos and
b) upload them to Blip

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.