Photos, photographers and dog (almost)

This morning I was busy with unpacking and washing; HighPike was busy with Geology (he may at some point explain what he was doing).Then we thought we had better do some shopping, as there was very little food in the house - lots of wine, but very little food.
 
I had read about the C-Art Open Studios, but assumed we were going to miss it with being away. Not so! clickychick posted a blip about the Art By Camera Studio near Penrith where her photographic work is displayed and I realised there was still time to get to see it.
 
So, we decided to make a visit and I am so glad we did. What a lovely welcoming and well laid out venue it is. We had a good look round and a great chat with both of the photographers, and I think we made friends with Ash the gorgeous dog. 
    
My blip is of course the Art By Camera Studio with occupants and just a little glimpse of Ash. (I couldn't resist adding a picture I took of clickychick and her lovely chaise longue. I hope she doesn't mind.)

Lovely weather today - almost like being in France, just a shade cooler!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.