A new acquaintance!!

A packed day, with a visit to the gym, a planting session in the front gravel garden (where I met my new pal), a visit from the “wardrobe” man, a visit from the “loft access” man, a number of phone calls and a malfunctioning washing machine!!

The washing machine has been noisy, to say the least, since we moved house and today it had a massive strop whilst spinning and then started to smoke!!! It is old enough, way past 15 years, so this was its final performance. No guesses where we are going tomorrow…..to look for a new one.

My new pal is tiny, a kitten I presume, and is inquisitive. Having checked out what I was doing and looked for interesting things behind the pallet, it spied a collection of feathers and one foot, (extra photo). The remains of a pigeon, I think, obviously not devoured by this kitten, but something bigger!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.