Can you tell what it is yet?

Ya hey! I turned onto Bents Lane in the lovely early morning sunshine today and my first thought was, wonder if the hares are out? Those of you who drop by my journal will know that I start watching out for them in March when they are doing their mad thing, but it's only really when the grass is cut that I stand a good chance of a sighting. Also, Debbie mentioned that there had been problems with lampers in the fields last year which may have impacted on the hares.

Last Wednesday I caught a brief glimpse of one when it was being herded down the lane towards me by the dustbin lorry but once it reached the gate it shot off so quickly that I did not have time to stop and get the camera out.

Anyway! This morning just as the thought jumped into my head I spotted him in the lovely rolling field half way up the lane. He was too far away for a crisp blip and so, because I like the roll of the field, I have decided to leave him small in his environment. You could look at him large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.