Tarawera Times

By Megl

"On Line"!

When I spotted the kereru sitting on the power lines this afternoon, somehow it seemed appropriate for my blip as this morning Lynn sent me a link to The Great Kereru Count. I hadn't heard about it, but certainly will be doing it for the next week starting on Saturday.
I need to find out all about it  but from what I can gather you count the number of birds you see and record it online. Am wondering how I will tell the difference though as we do see quite a few, and rather hard to distinguish between them!

It has been rather a gray day, managed a good walk this morning, then finished the annual accounts...not my favourite job, then continued working on my Blurb book of our last trip to the US, which is two years ago....and still haven't finished. Do enjoy putting it together, reliving it all as I go through the photos. Still a lot to do, and so hard cutting it back to enough to make a book that is not too big!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.