Journal of a Jessica

By Wallflower

Thoughts.

T is for thoughts. I've been thinking about my grandparents quite a lot today because I miss them a lot, they're on holiday in Devon at the moment. I'm very close to them, I always have been, so when I got home and found a postcard from them, it made my day. It's a very appropriate postcard, as I want a car like this when I learn to drive - my Grandma also said in her message "Thought you would like this car, Grandad had one the same many years ago!". She's so lovely.

I've had a really good day today. After school Lesley and I went to town, and it was entertaining to say the least. There was a boy preaching, and he gathered quite an audience, and he did upset quite a few people including a man who started to get quite aggressive by pushing him against a wall. Then another man punched a policeman who was standing nearby and so they had to try and restrain him. It was so weird... Then I did a bit of shopping (I bought another Beatles' CD, what a surprise, it's A Hard Day's Night), then we listened to the boy preaching for another hour before going to Starbucks. There Lesley and me messed around to the extent where we couldn't stop laughing. But you had to be there to understand. But after everything I heard today, I think I'm starting to believe in God...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.