Just a jet of water

I'm on a quick trip to Geneva doing some peer review at an institution. A lovely hotel in "international Geneva". Funnily enough, I'm right opposite the WTO where a friend works, and yesterday (this is a back blip) I walked down the path to the front to take some photographs in the afternoon (this was taken later when I went back into the park to have dinner at La Perle du Lac). She texted me later to tell me that she'd seen me walking in the park. How much of a coincidence is that!

After an early start, I had a quiet afternoon in the hotel, apart from a quick walk down to the lake. When I went back out to have dinner with my hosts, the temperature had zoomed up and the wind had come up. It turned out it was the Foehn. It was unnaturally hot, and quite unpleasant. I didn't sleep well and that was probably part of the problem.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.