The Beginning and the End

I can't tell you the last time that I saw the sunrise and the sunset in the same day. I always see the sets, but I rarely rise for the rise.

My alarm was set for 6 a.m., and I was out the door at 6:05, with the idea of doing a hike. A semi-hazardous hike called the Beehive. I had done it before with Shelley (Naturelover), and her husband Al. (Think ladder rungs cemented into the rocks, and MANY narrow ledges where you have to walk sideways with your back to the cliff.)

After shooting the sunrise, I buzzed over to the Beehive. I was the only one there...not a soul in sight. It didn't give me a good feeling, especially with my balance getting worse and worse...so...I didn't go. (Lisa was relieved.)

We had a nice picnic in the park, drove to the top of Mt. Cadillac, and then I waited WAY TOO LONG (maybe 90 minutes) with 5 other photographers for the sun to go down at Bass Harbor Light.

A great way to start and finish the day.

Tomorrow we are going on a lighthouse boat tour at 9:30 a.m.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/124969130@N06/albums/72157656424437144 Check out a few more shots on my Flickr page. Lobster boats, and crab eating seagulls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.