Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

Sailing boat on the Solway

Thought I had my blip sorted for today following a trip to Cockermouth with Bonnie in tow. Afterwards I took her to Bassenthwaite where she really enjoyed me throwing a stick into the water for her to retrieve. The view of Skiddaw was beautiful with all those fluffy white clouds, great, blip sorted!! There was a family nearby having a picnic but she was really good and only had eyes for the water, phew!!

Then later on this afternoon I had to go somewhere near the Solway and spotted this sail boat out in the water. Its the same boat I blipped recently when the choppy tide was in. Its so very rare to see a boat of any kind out in the estuary so I just had to blip it as it looked so lovely. Its a shame I only had the phone camera on me though which doesn't have much of a zoom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.