Funfair Wheel

The sun was shining this morning so I put on my sunglasses and decided to play tourist in my home town. There was a Craft Fair on at the YMCA so I went round the stalls – there was plenty to admire and it was interesting to talk to the stall holders who were all eager to chat. Entrance was free so I gave a donation but didn’t buy anything – remembering my vow to simplify my life! The William Lamb Studio is housed in Montrose and I’ve never visited it, so today I did – only to find it is only open July and August each year. He is a much ignored Scottish Sculpture – his is a sad story as you can read HERE!  Found a Funfair and that just has to be my blip! Strange but there was nobody around and no notice to say when it would be open. It felt quite desolate:-(   I'll probably go down and see if it's open tonight. I'm scared of heights so I doubt whether the wheel thingie is a possibility!! Hope this weather stays awhile!  Have a nice weekend, everyone:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.