Experimenting

I was reading the DPREVIEW forum on Sony cameras today and came across an entry about doing multi exposure photos for HDR processing. It took awhile for me to figure out how to set the camera to take the multi exposures. The controls are buried in menus. But I did find them and took a nine photo shot down our dining room table toward the sliding door to the deck, the same deck where birds chase peanut dreams. I am pleased how the composite came out using the Nik HDR plug in. I will do this again some time.

Today was a day of shopping and getting ready for the duplicate bridge group tomorrow. At the last minute we realized that one of the subs was double booked so it looks like we will be playing with one person running around being two people. There will be eleven of us instead of twelve. We tried many other subs and just couldn't find another. Ah well.

Thank you all so very much for your congratulations on my award yesterday. I was delighted. And also happy when my friend Helen got an award too. In fact I think all of the winners well deserved their awards. It was a good show and full of energy due to the wild weather the day we all painted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.