GracieG

By GracieG

Coffee Cups

A 'jobs' day today.  The house is full of half-finished jobs and my 'to-do' list gets longer and knowing we are signing contracts for our house sale and purchase tomorrow, the move date (whenever it may be) moves inexorably closer!  So, a day of completing some of those jobs to enable me to cross at least a few things off my list (hurrah!).

Therefore a quick blip from my selection of 'some of my favourite things', this time a beautiful set of (I think) art deco coffee cups and saucers spotted in an antique shop when B and I were having one of our regular visits to the excellent antique shop in Woburn (and which I was completely unable to resist). I thought they might look rather nice with delicate portions of home made ice cream served in them with dainty shortbread biscuits perched in the saucers along with the teaspoons.
Note to myself: add an ice cream maker to my shopping list!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.