The time is now

For me this is a late blip. My run was this morning, and then I went into the office for appointments and then paperwork. Home in time to do a little interaction with grandson, and daughters when they came (sequentially) before S and I went to dinner with her cousin across the ditch from Gold Coast for a few days, his wife, and S' brother. Now back and looking at the pictures (few in number) taken this morning, plus one just before we went into the restaurant.

This appealed to me most.

Surrounding a great hole in the ground dug some years ago for a grand development that was halted by the drying up of the non-money those guys used in place of real money, is a board fence. The new owners of the site have asked well known artists to decorate the fence, and the intention is to sell the panels for charity at the end of the building. I have previously blipped this fence, and have often thought about other parts of the fence as blip material.

Recently I became aware that the mystery poster had put one of his thoughts on the fence, and I altered my run this morning to take me past here. Despite attempts to cover it up it persists and is readable.

I do like this one, which is not the same as the one I had been told was there; that one HAS been removed. Almost as fast they are put up they get defaced or removed. I believe that kendallishere does not need this advice. Nor do so many of the others whose very active lives I am privileged to be witness to on a daily or less regular basis.

The thought stimulated a little thinking on my part and I reflected on a recent article in the philosopher's magazine by Robin Le Poidevin; "No time like the present", in which he argues that the present is as long (or as short) as we wish it to be. His thesis depends, however, on active participation, rather than sitting and waiting. It would seem that waiting for the future places one in the past rather than the present.

That's if my thoughts (on his thoughts) stimulated by this thought have any credibility.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.