Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

Felty happiness!

A few days ago I received an email to say that I'd won entry tickets for Kirsty's Handmade Fair. I've been wanting to go for a long time, so to win them was very exciting! I asked my uni friend Emma if she'd like to join me, and so today, we headed off to Hampton Court green to visit the fair.
We paid for two workshops when we arrived, upcycling: upholstering a seat pad for a chair, and fashion accessories: a felted flower.
Aside from the workshops there were two large marquees forming shopping areas full of fabric, and buttons, and designer makers that I've been stalking on Instagram and Facebook! We enjoyed both and spent too much money!
There were plenty of opportunities for tea and cake and we had a tea break in the Mollie makes craft area.
The workshops were fantastic. The upholstery one was completely new to me, having never done it before, and we sounded like Santa's Elves all tap tapping away with our upholstery hammers!
In the afternoon we did the felted flower using needle felting, it was so much fun! I'm really pleased with mine, and I'm just trying to work out if I should use it as a hair piece or as a brooch.
Fab day with my equally fab friend. I do love having a crafty day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.