Scale Force

I don't know where to start today as we have had such a fabulous day.  We've walked 21310 steps to start with!
The day started damply but breakfast was good so we decided to investigate the route round to Crummock Water from Buttermere.  At that point I was looking for a monomonday grunge blip and found it in the shape of a grungy black and white cow blocking the path.  BUT you will not see that until I get back to the laptop!
Encouraged by much camera talk over the last day or so, I've started playing with my settings.  So, my blip for today is an attempt at Scale Force.  I will get better I promise, but I am quite pleased with it for now.
Then we were off to the beach at Allonby with Misty and Marpaul and the sky was blue, the clouds were amazing and we talked and walked and admired the scenery.  Great company!
Then back to Buttermere via Maryport and Cockermouth.  The light was really good when we got back so had more walking up the hill and down to the Lake but unless you're on Facebook you'll have to wait for one of those too!

Jalfrezi for tea just arrived!

Extras now added!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.