Heart and Souled

By DebsP

"Pott Shrigley"

This tree is outside Pott Shrigley, a place I've never been to before and now can't stop saying. We went through it today to fetch some old estate agent signs for the arts project. A helpful man called Paul asked me to refrain from discarding any we didn't use in open countryside. Glad to see I'm making all the right first impressions.
It wasn't this murky today. I'm looking at the camera thinking "I don't see that cloud" when it dawns on me I've left it on 'pin hole' setting. Yes, I've learned so much in the last 100 days. So this is my first foray in to the world of the digital pin hole.
Day 101.
Room 101 however might be one of the builders singing all the right words and none of the right notes to "American Pie". It was the morning the music died.

A huge thank you to you all for the warm words and encouragement yesterday! I wish it had been a real party as I've got the glasses and I know one or two people who could do the snaps :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.