Hazy

Took a wee jaunt out to the Taiko Valley late this afternoon.  The sun was low and the hills were very hazy, just what I like.  Perfect  for this special milestone....2000 blips as of today. 

I've not missed a day (but have had to back blip when away from internet) and ALWAYS my blip is taken on the day!!  I've got a thing about that, as thats what the Blip philosophy is. 

As each blip birthday comes around I'm thankful that Blip is still functioning (not as it was though), especially thankful for the friendships I have made - we blippers get much from our friendships and I'm always thankful for the calling in, commenting, stars and hearts when you can. 

I think Blip is a two way street. Personally, I think I get more from blip than I put in sometimes.  Other than that, I have an increasing amount of images to call on for competitions local and national.  They have served me well over the years. 

I enjoyed being part of a Wanaka Blipmeet back in April - biggest ever (I think)  - now that was a special occasion meeting so many blippers, and immediately we all jelled and got on famously.  Sadly one has left us since then.  From memory 15 national and 6 international  blippers....each and every one very special.  

Even after doing this for so long, I am still enjoying it and will just keep on keeping on.  There are days (lots of) when I struggle, but just pick up again when life allows.  That's what you do isn't it.

Thanks so much 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.