Have a good one.....

...said the lovely man who served me in Booth's....and do you know what? I did!!

I was off today so I didn't have to set the alarm...oh the joy of waking up when you want....then I just pootled about until I had to go to the dentist. I was a teeny bit nervous as he drilled and drilled....but I survived. I have to go back for the second tooth on Friday :(

Anyway as I left, with my mouth all numbed up and feeling weird, I felt like cheering myself up. I had a bundle of vouchers that I won for Calumet and so I decided to find the place and have a mooch. I eventually found it and walked into camera heaven! Shiny cameras, lenses galore and everything one could wish for. I did have a spend.....I bought things I wouldn't usually buy, but as I had vouchers I could indulge...and so I did. 

BUT....the very best thing of all, the thing that made my day such a good one, the thing that makes me soooooo happy is....they sorted my camera. It is fixed. I have my baby back. I am one very, very happy bunny. I won't moan to everyone anymore....oh I am overjoyed. 

On the way home I stopped off at Media City and had a little wander and took some pics....with my beloved camera :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.