Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Shadow and Highlights

A monster day processing images from the U.S. Trip. After 4 hours (that absolutely flew by) I needed a break and some food. I still have a ton of work still to do but it certainly demonstrates the difficulty of choosing just one image per day for Blip. One of my favourite images wasn't even published as an extra during the trip.

I noticed on the Facebook Blipfoto Friends Group there is a thread about a blipper who has posted on a series of days from one day's event; something that in the past would have been dealt with very quickly by the administrators. Yet another example of how things have changed. For someone who has dedicated each of the last 1350 days to produce an image from that day, this seems so disappointing, taking away one of the unique selling points of Blipfoto. I truly hope that we hear how Blipfoto will be taken forward soon, because I am losing my sense of belonging to the community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.