Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Fields of Buttercups

This summer (if we can call it that), I've noticed so many fields of buttercups that I can't recall seeing in previous years. So I wanted to record it today to look back on in the future.

This picture was taken from the location of the Yorkshire Dales Ice Cream company that have set up an American style diner in the middle of the Yorkshire countryside which was very popular with the sun shining.

Edit: you can find ice cream paradise here

It was also the Summer Solstice so making the most of the longest day, friends came around for a BBQ and as the blue skies turned to grey with big splodges of rain, we moved inside to eat and drink into the night.

I'm posting this on Thursday evening with torrential rain outside and a full on day of organising stuff for festivals and meetings around a kitchen table with prosecco.

My heart isn't in taking pictures at the moment but my heart is with you blippers so I'm keeping going.

It's forecast rain for the rest of the week :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.