Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Back to Winter

Someone described the weather today as horrible.  It was certainly a Winter's day with that freezing wind blowing a hoolie and patchy showers and storms throughout the day.  

Before heading home I walked down to the end of the break wall again.  Rather I was blown down.  These high seas always bring onlookers out and you might be able to see a father and son who had braved the sprays and waves.  I wasn't game to get salt water on the camera so took this shot from the beach.  As I turned around to go home there was an almighty downpour.  I was very glad of outlaying that money for a good Gortex waterproof and I even got the rain guard out on the camera bag.  Suffice it to say that I was totally dry except for below the knees (coat) which got soaked.  Looks like this weather will keep up now until the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.