Country Garden

Peering suspiciously out of the window early this morning after a car that had gone very slowly past our house, I was amazed to see a loose horse galloping into the field opposite. The car had obviously slowed down as it must have been on the road.

The stables next door with the new horse, blipped a few weeks ago, have now got another occupant - a smallish, black, quite sweet pony to keep the other one company. This errant black pony is what I think I saw careering backwards and forwards across the newly seeded field at a distance.

Whilst I hurriedly got dressed it disappeared.  Leaving the dogs behind I hot footed it to where I thought it had gone. To no avail - not a sign after a mammoth amount of time searching! I haven’t got their phone number but then I thought they would be back anyway so we were all on the lookout for the owner’s arrival - but no. I had to go out but left Hubs who has man ‘flu in charge of proceedings. I’ve left a note on the stable door. It may or may not be their pony - I don’t know!


This was a sneaky peek over the garden fence of a neighbour on my pony hunt this morning. Very country garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.