MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

A Bit Battered

Quite how these have survived in my possession I don't know. In my early teens I had a garage sale (or maybe a few) and sold my toys and used the money to buy fishing gear. I was never any good at fishing and subsequently sold my fishing gear and bought a stereo system.
I used to have quite a collection of cars, all well played with. These somehow missed the numerous sales and clear outs. Both are made by Lesney and are matchbox diecast models. One is a Wreck Truck, No 13,and the other is a Service Ambulance, No 63. The label was attached when Rosie took the Ambulance to a show and tell at school and has never been removed.
The £2 coin shows how small they are.
As you can guess with the weather I was struggling for a blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.