Missycat

By Missycat

Keeping an eye out

I seem to have been frantically busy since we returned from our family gathering in the Cotswolds and on Monday and Tuesday didn't even manage to take any photos at all - unusual for me, even though I don't blip every day.
Having unpacked from one trip, I'm now  trying to get things ready to go to Sicily on Friday, where Mr MC and I are spending a week in a villa with his brother and sister plus their spouses.

Thank you to all of you who have been so kind as to look at, comment on and award hearts and stars to my journal: even though I've not been able to reply as yet, I truly do appreciate it.  Hopefully, relaxing by a pool - internet connection permitting of course - I'll be able to catch up with everyone over the coming week.

Today's blip features Peggy Sue, our newest feline addition, who really belongs to daughter #2.  After a tricky start Peggy S has really settled in well and gains in confidence all the time.  I think this is one of the first times I've seen her relaxing on a front room chair though, but like all cats she keeps an eye open for any possible lurking danger!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.