LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Rain, Rain, Go Away!

As we headed to the showground early this morning, the dark grey clouds loomed menacingly and I wondered how long it would stay dry. Not long as it turned out. And when it started, it never stopped. Apprarently today was one of the wettest days of the Highland Show, certainly the wettest I can remember, was just relentless but everyone I spoke to was upbeat and still in good mood determined to have a good show. As one farmer said, it's Scotland, we're used to this aren't we!

Had the Canon but it was quite a busy day on the stand and I didnt fancy getting camera out in that rain. Saw this chap with a Royal Highland Show brolly, and thought this was a fair capture of day 1. Doing a reverse rain dance for tomorrow but apparently its supposed to be worse.

I have left my car in a marshy field....hoping it is going to be ok on Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.