An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flower Friday...

Up and out the house by the back of 9 this morning as I was going to see Hannah to have my hair cut.   I was in a bit of a tizz as she goes on maternity leave today so won't see her for a while.  

Like many women, I'm more nervous about going to the hairdressers than the dentist, and when I find someone I like (even though she never blow dries my hair the way I do, the cut is good) I hate to lose them, even on a temporary basis.

I decided at the last minute that rather than just my usual trim, I would get her to chop a load off the length (the theory being I won't have to return for a while)  Felt very nervous as three inch chunks of hair slid off my shoulders and onto my lap.   Gulp.  Couldn't bear to look till she'd almost finished drying it and thankfully was pleasantly surprised.  It didn't look as drastic as I feared.  Phew!   She dried it a bit flicky at the bottom but flat on top (I don't know why because she's never seen me come into the salon with it like that) but at least she didn't straighten it within an inch of its life, so that it looks like rats tails!

Home to get organised for David going to Portugal and the arrival of Ele, Gail, Natalie and Diane.   We're all going out for lunch tomorrow then Ele, Gail and I going out for dinner in the evening (what's good for the goose :-)

Natalie and Diane can't stay over tomorrow night but Ele and Gail are and I have spent most of the afternoon typing up information sheets for each of the nine gins I have for them to sample should they so wish (for clarification purposes, we won't be drinking 9 G&T's but will perhaps each select two to try and then compare notes :-))  I've got different tonics and different garnishes too so we can be adventurous!

In the meantime I have a Tesco delivery due then dinner to make and a final drop of ironing, after which I shall be welcoming the weekend with open arms.

Have a good one Peeps :-)))

P.S.  I don't take part in Blip challenges very often as I'm never organised enough and very forgetful but for some reason Flower Friday popped into my head as I drove home from the hairdressers so deciding what to blip today was easy peasy.  Managed to dodge a shower of rain too!  Thank you  Biker Bear  for hosting :)

P.P.S . Found a surprise on my dressing table last night (see extra photo)  D is the best husband ever!  :-))   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.