Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 113:- Where has Oregon?

If you want Alaska

Lyrics from a song that used to fascinate me when Jimmy Saville (are we allowed to mention him?) played it on the old chart show on a weekend. 

I have a long held dream to go to Hawaii, and we had sort of planned to go next year, via Oregon and Washington state. That's now on hold as David will have an internship next Summer and he doesn't know when or where or for how long. So I've switched from the 50th state to the 49th. David has confirmed he has absolutely no interest in going there other than a bit of jealousy that I'd be one state ahead of him, so in between working today I have been sneakily making some plans. Might not happen yet, we usually have at least 3 changes of destination but you never know.

I am buried in pension stuff. Literally. Someone somewhere thought it'd be a good idea to join all employees up to pension schemes. They didn't spare a thought for the poor payroll managers wading through Himalaya size mountains of paperwork. A working weekend for me unfortunately. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.