The view from the kayak

We were all up bright and early and the sun was shining. Himself went off to market, son#2 was busy sanding large bits of wood and I went off in the kayak. It was so still and so clear as I meandered amongst the boats and out passed a few little islands. Herons, cormorants, egrets and a friendly gull; plus four loud men in a boat getting ready for a spot of fishing.
This view is looking directly into the sun and everything was like mercury from this angle but look away and the blues were incredible.

A few more here

Fine weather means tons of work in the garden. More clearing brambles, and two beds dug. My little robin was so bold he jumped on my welly at one point - I kept still as he hunted for worms and bugs at my feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.