A time for everything

By turnx3

Evening reflections

Friday
Quite a sociable day today. My friend Barbara came over for a coffee this morning and we had a good chat and "catch-up" - we don't meet up as often as I'd like as she is a very busy lady. After lunch I called my blip friend Maureen (Honeycombebeach) - I'd been meaning to call her for a while, and seeing from her post today that she was a "cricket widow" today, thought today would be a good day! Then I went out for a walk, and happened to meet up with another couple of friends, so continued walking with them - down to the river in Héricy. I got back home just as Roger arrived home, and after a cup of tea, we drove to Samoreau for another short walk around the lake, where my blip was taken. The evening light and reflections were quite striking - hope you enjoy them too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.