Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Grand Tetons

And now for the best…… we drove south to the Grand Teton National Park.  The view of the Teton mountain range from the Jackson Lake Lodge takes your breath away (the extra - pano) . John D Rockefeller Jr had the inspiration to make this a national park when he visited and fell in love with it in the 1950s.   “Good idea” , said the national parks director Albright.. but where will people stay? ……. so.... he build this 50s style concrete lodge, not loved by everyone, but with great spaces and cottages and situated perfectly.   I could watch these willow flats for hours.. …and yes, this is where I saw the moose!  here’s a  bull moose this evening in this beautiful setting….. but tomorrow morning I am determined to get up before the sunrise (not my usual timing!)  and I will be rewarded with closer moose photos… :-)   the other extra is an elk in this gorgeous subtle colored landscape….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.