Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

another......

I did it!… backblipped the whole road trip, starting HERE…. a few extra pictures (also on the 2 blips I did manage to do on the road) because there were so many.   Hopefully not too many words….links if you want more…I  didn’t have anything for today however so you get our dessert….see where it’s from!

Old us and our old Volvo did just fine and we enjoyed being together and seeing some new parts and some long ago seen parts of this extraordinary western landscape.   There are still some wild and wide open spaces I’m happy to say, and to ingest such beauty in nature does our souls a world of good! 
  I do prefer sea level to the altitude which makes me huff and puff but am always ready for a mountain “fix” after summer’s over… and now it’s onward to Fall in the NW.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.