Resident with camera

By Lawrie

Inspired by @cljennings :-)

I haven't really been focused on Blip for a while, maybe because of the changing nature of the site. And I have kept up with my daily by using my iPhone, just snatches of my daily work really. And I haven't been putting them on twiiter or facebook.

But yesterday I was chatting to a colleague in the states who had a meeting with someone from the next state over or down (who knows there are so many of them ;-), she said "I met someone today who follows you on twitter and used to like your photos." It reminded that even though I am not getting feedback on my images it doesn't mean I no one is looking. To be honest that bit of feedback was probably better than 90% of the comments and hearts and stars I get. Because someone had taken the time to actually comment in the physical world about my (photography) absence online.

So this morning I was out with a camera, not the iPhone, looking for an image (in poor light, heavy cold and hacking cough) that would start me back using a camera with a bit more "mindfulness". And reminding myself that just because no one is commenting, doesn't mean no one is engaging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.