In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Time To Recover'

Woken up this morning by a phone call at 5am from my mother in law wanting to know if I had any news on Bella yet. When I finally drifted off last night she just just being prepped for surgery and I hadn't heard anything yet. Checked my phone and had a few messages from MsMun to say that she had finished her surgery and that it had gone well. The piece of glass had cut through her skin, fat, patella joint and severed a ligament in her knee which required orthopaedic surgery to reconnect it.
She now has a 3/4 length plaster cast on her leg and isn't allowed to move it for a week while the ligament heals itself.

Dylan and I visited them in the hospital at about 9am this morning and bought in a change of clothes for the girls and some food.

She looked very sad today and said that she wants to be at home. The physiotherapist visited this afternoon and said that there were no leg braces available until Monday so she will probably have to stay in until then.

We're all feeling pretty worn out after yesterdays ordeal and the late night op.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.