Bracebridge Scarecrow Festival

Usually we go to the Dunston Scarecrow festival, but they decided not to have it this year. Shame, as we were going to go dressed as scarecrows! 

We saw that Bracebridge were advertising a Scarecrow event so we thought we'd check it out. Well the theme was films, and I think they got that covered, but not one of the creations looked remotely scarecrow-like! I mean, who would have Minion scarecrows?

We bought a map which had been drawn by someone who made half of it up as they went along. The exhibits were well spaced out and some were very hard to find! At least I have already got all my Fitbit steps for the day, plus half as much again! 

Work tonight. When I arrived there last night the first thing that Lee said to me was "Are you ready for the busiest night of your life?" He was joking, but many a true word is spoken in jest, and I do think it's the busiest night I have ever worked! I will be the only actual server tonight so I will be knackered by home-time if it's only half as busy! It's good to be busy though and at least the night flies by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.