notions

A busier day. 

I woke with a badly wheezing chest so decided I had better see the doctor. Amazingly they saw me nearly straight away. Having COPD makes my lungs vulnerable and apparently they had sort of convulsed. No infection though.  Even after only the first dose of steroids I felt I could breathe more freely.
I had a walk around the town and went looking for new tiles for the bathroom and found some. Something a bit different. They had to be ordered but should be here by Thursday. 
Friends, P&H, visited unexpectedly and we had a nice couple of hours with them, sitting in the garden. 
Then a long and fun skype call with my little grandson, his dad and stepmum. Looks like grandbaby girl won't be long now in making an entrance into the world. Very exciting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.