Gifts of Grace

By grace

Physicians of the Heart

Subtitle: A Sufi View of the Ninety-Nine Names of Allah

This book is possibly the most precious object I have ever held, certainly the most precious I have ever owned.  When I hold it I see jewels spilling from it - pearls, rubies, diamonds.  I can hardly hold it away from my heart long enough to read it.  As if I could absorb its riches directly through my skin.

I've waited over thirty years for someone to write this book.  A series of coincidences over the last few weeks led me to discover that it had now been written. 

My six year old neighbour , Amjid, taught me to recite the 99 names in the shade of our verandah.  This changed my life forever.  

Now I am in a school of Work that dissolves the psychodynamic barriers to embodying the qualities expressed in the 99 names.  This will be my bible till the day I die.

B-ismi-llāhi r-raḥmāni r-raḥīm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.