Morning Clouds Above the Hills

This was our view this morning. I used my telephoto lens to home in on the clouds above the hills. The light streaming through was magical.

Arvin and I picked up Helena and drove down Chuckanut to the Rhododendron Cafe to meet Dave and Nora for brunch. We ate well, talked and laughed, and had a great visit.

Then we drove H home and went to Dakota Art to pick up my paintings from the show that is coming down today. Unfortunately we were way ahead of schedule. I was not amused because it had been a bear parking and I was grumbly anyhow. So I kind of stalked out. Erm... hate it when I act childish. (She said kind of hanging her head and trying to hide.) So in a couple of minutes we are driving back down to get the paintings.

Today I was not at my best emotionally. On edge. And unfortunately I passed some of my feelings on to Arvin. Oh to be perfect. Yeah! Right! Someday I'll tell you my story of when I realized that I NEVER could be perfect. It was a lucky lesson. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.