Chrysanthemum

By Chrysanthemum

Golden slippers.

Entry number 1000.   Who’d have thought it?   Certainly not me!    1000 days, 1000 photographs,   1000 entries.   And thousands of blippers photographs to enjoy.   Thousands of your journal entries to pore over.   Thousands of fabulous photographs to learn from,  thousands of laughs, thousands of interesting tales.   Thank you all so much  for sharing your wonderful journals with me.   But all good things must come to an end, and I really feel I need a break.    I need to move on – too many projects awaiting completion, too many projects lying abandoned since starting Blip.   I shall miss you all.   All your support and encouragement has been so gratefully received and appreciated, and the thought of missing you all is making me a little sad.   So I’m not closing the door.  As a forever member I may yet return.   For now I’m donning my golden slippers (I wish – would you believe I used to use these for Salsa dancing?   Happy days.) and tripping off down life’s golden paths.   (You can keep your ‘yellow brick road’, I’m  having gold!)    But I’ll be thinking of you all and wishing you all the very best.   Till next time.   xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.