The eldest one...

This afternoon I felt totally overwhelmed. A whole range of factors caused this including:

- still feeling less than 100% because of my virus
- knowing that I had a very busy week of fieldwork ahead
- the strain of supporting Alex through so much coursework
- knowing that Chris was going off to Sweden next week
- it being the fifth anniversary of my Mum's death
- and not having enough time to celebrate Father's Day in the way I would have liked.

Fortunately Pete and the boys got me through the low point and things soon started to look a lot more manageable.

Chris had arranged an evening out with friends, which Alex really wanted to go to. I said that he shouldn't unless he'd got to a certain point with his work. I have never seen anyone complete a piece of coursework so rapidly - which just show what can be done when the motivation is right!

Because I'd been feeling down I hadn't felt like taking any photographs, and this portrait of Chris was taken with my iPhone just before he and his friends left for their night out on the town. He doesn't usually let me take his photograph, but he was already a bit mellow when I captured him here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.