Photographic Poeticisms

By TerryRhiannyr

Raindrop

It's raining it's pouring
I really wish I was snoring
I want my bed, my eyes are like lead
And this work is really bloody boring

...


It's daytime, feels like nighttime
Must be time for sleeping
Seems like Winter, should be Summertime
Matchsticks, open eyes, keeping

Oh but no, the internet's died
I cannnot blip or post at all
I no longer have a Virgin bride
Life is driving me up the wall

Time to go, the shopping calls
Car won't start or get in gear
Out of the door as the rain it falls
I'm beginning to feel just a little queer

Dreadfull queues at the till today
Everyone argues, fusses and moans
Oh just sod off and let me pay
I'm frozen to my ruddy bones

Welcome to Summertime, what a joke
Not sure whether to laugh or cry
All the plans are up in smoke
Think it's time to say Goodbye


Terry Rhiannyr
June, 2012

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.